List of Participants

Commemorative Speech



YOSHINO Akira Honorary Fellow, Asahi Kasei Corporation Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry (2019)

Keynote Speech in Session1



KOIZUMI Shinjiro Minister of the Environment Member, House of Representatives, Japan

Official Participants

International



Keith ALVERSON Director, UNEP International Environmental Technology Centre (IETC)

Online Participation

Online Participation

Online Participation



BERNADIA Tjandradewi

Secretary-General, United Cities and Local Governments Asia-Pacific (UCLG-ASPAC)



Yannick GLEMAREC Executive Director, Green Climate Fund (GCF)



Environment Programme Director, European Academics' Science Advisory Council (EASAC)



Thomas PANELLA Chief, Water Sector Group, Asian Development Bank (ADB)



Online Participation Jörg RAUPACH-SUMIYA Professor, International Management, College of Business Administration, Ritsumeikan University





FUTAMIYA Masaya

Chair, Committee on Responsible Business Conduct & SDGs Promotion, Japan Business Federation (Keidanren) Director-Chairman, Sompo Japan Insurance Inc.



President/ CEO & CSO, IKEA JAPAN K.K.

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Shibaura Institute of Technology

Keynote Speech (Video Message)



Inger ANDERSEN Under-Secretary-General, United Nations (UN)

Executive Director, UN Environment Programme (UNEP)

Chair of the Conference

TAKEMOTO Kazuhiko Visiting Professor, UNU Institute for the

Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS) Project Professor, the University of Tokyo

(Alphabetical Order)

Michael NORTON



Paul PERRINIAUX President, Nihon Michelin Tire Co., Ltd.

Helene von REIS

HIRABAYASHI Yukiko



ISOBE Atsuhiko Professor, Research Institute for Applied Mechanics, Kyushu University



KANAI Tsukasa

Executive Manager/ Chief Sustainable Officer, Corporate Planning Department, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited



KATSURAGAWA Takahiro Mayor of Kameoka City, Kyoto Prefecture

MORIGUCHI Yuichi

Vice President, National Institute for

Environmental Studies (NIES), Japan

University of Tokyo

Professor, Department of Urban Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, the



MIYAKE Kahori Executive Officer, CSR & Communication,

Aeon Co., Ltd. Co-Chair, the Japan Climate Leaders' Partnership (JCLP)



NAKAKITA Eiichi Professor, Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University



OGIMOTO Kazuhiko Project Professor, Institute of Industrial Science, the University of Tokyo



OKI Taikan Senior Vice-Rector, UNU Assistant Secretary-General, UN



TAKAMURA Yukari Professor, Institute for Future Initiatives, the University of Tokyo



TAKEUCHI Kazuhiko President, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES) Chair, Central Environment Council, Government of Japan



TAKEMURA Kotaro Secretary General and Chairman of the Board of Directors, Japan Water Forum

TAMAKI Rintaro President, Japan Center for International Finance (JCIF)

Former Deputy Secretary General, Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Discussants

AZUMA Shozo

Vice President, Crisis Manager, Professor, Chiba Institute of Science Former Vice Chair, GEA

JIMI Shozaburo

Former Minister of State for Postal Reform and Financial Services Former Minister of Posts and Telecommunications, Japan

SHIMIZU Kayoko

Former Minister of State, Environment Agency, Japan Director General, GEA

HIRONAKA Wakako

Former Minister of State, Environment Agency, Japan Advisor, GEA

KATOH Shuichi

Specially-appointed Professor, Graduate School of Economics, Kyoto University/ Former Senior Vice Minister of the Environment, Japan

YATSU Yoshio

Former Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries, Japan Advisor, GEA