List of Participants

Keynote Speaker



Achim Steiner
Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)/
Under-Secretary-General, United Nations

Official Participants

Alphabetical Order

■ International Participants



Bernard Delmas
President and CEO,
Nihon Michelin Tire Co., Ltd.



François Gemenne
Executive Director, Politics of the Earth
Programme, Sciences-Po



Macharia Kamau Ambassador Plenipotentiary and Extraordinary and Permanent Representative, Kenya Mission to the United Nations, New York



Anne Larigauderie
Executive Secretary, Intergovernmental
Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem
Services (IPBES)



Gordon McBean
President, International Council for
Science (ICSU)/
Professor, Centre for Environment and
Sustainability, Western University,
Canada



Paul Netter
Process Environmental Manager,
the Environmental, Health and
Safety Division,
Compagnie de Saint-Gobain



Måns Nilsson Deputy Director and Research Director, Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI)/ Visiting Professor, the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)



Paul Shrivastava
Executive Director,
Future Earth Secretariat/
Professor, John Molson
School of Business,
Concordia University, Montreal



Jim Skea Research Council UK Energy Strategy Fellow; Professor, Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London

■ Domestic Participants



Hironori Hamanaka Chair of the Board of Directors, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)



Norichika Kanie Professor, Graduate School of Media and Governance, Keio University



Fumiko Kasuga Future Earth Secretariat Global Hub Director - Japan/ Former Vice President, Science Council of Japan



Shuzo Nishioka Senior Research Advisor, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)



Taikan Oki Professor, Institute of Industrial Science, the University of Tokyo



Yukari Takamura Professor of International Law, Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Nagoya University



Kazuhiko Takemoto Director, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)



Itaru Yasui
Honorary Advisor, National Institute of
Technology and Evaluation (NITE)/
Professor Emeritus, the University of Tokyo