List of Participants Alphabetical order

Keynote Speaker

Rajendra K. Pachauri Chairman, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

(IPCC)

International Participants

Hashem Akbari Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Group leader, Urban Heat Islands (UHI)

Paritud Bhandhubanyong Director, National Metal and Materials Technology Center,

Thailand

Richard Bradley Head, Energy Efficiency and Environment Division,

International Energy Agency (IEA)

Stuart Brooks Special Advisor to the Chairman, Chevron Limited

Officer-in-Charge, Surya Chandak Deputy Director, International

Environmental Technology Centre, Division of Technology, Industry and Economics, United Nations Environment

Programme (UNEP DTIE IETC)

Elliot Diringer Director, International Strategies, Pew Center Global

Climate Change

Jürg Gerber Managing Director, World Business Council for Sustainable

Development (WBCSD)

Peter Hennicke President, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and

Energy

Donald MacDonald

(PRI)

Chair of the Board, Principles for Responsible Investment

by UNEP Finance Initiative

Julia Marton-Lefevre Director General, the World Conservation Union (IUCN)

Warwick Mckibbin Executive Director, Centre for Applied Macroeconomic

Analysis (CAMA); Professor, the Australian National

University (ANU)

College of Business and Economics

Arnold. R. Smith Executive Director, Technology for the Energy & Chemicals

Division of Fluor Corporation.

Graeme Sweeney Executive Vice President, Future Fuels and CO2, Shell

Director, Sustainable Development Programme, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Halldor Thorgeirsson

(UNFCCC) Secretariat

Director, Head of Environment Initiatives, World Economic Dominic Waughray

Forum

(WEF)

National Participants

Professor, Gradate School of Creative Science and Engineering, Waseda University Yasuhiro Daisho

Hironori Hamanaka Chair, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)

Hideo Harasawa Director, Social and Environmental System Division

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Fumio Hoshi Senior Executive Director,

Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)

Hiroyuki Ino Managing Director, Tokyo Electric Power Co, Inc.

Takafumi Ito Director General, Global Environment Department, Japan

International Cooperation (JICA)

Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology (TiTech) Takao Kashiwagi

Integrated Research Institute (IRI)

Ambassador for Global Environment, Kyoji Komachi

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

Shuzo Nishioka Executive Director, National Institute for Environmental

Studies

Kiyoshi Sakai Chief Technology Officer, Corporate Director,

Executive Vice President, Ricoh Co., Ltd.

Special Adviser, United Nations Environment Programme Takejiro Sueyoshi

(UNEP) Finance Initiative

Professor, Center for Climate System Research (CCSR), the University of Tokyo Akimasa Sumi

Tatsuo Tani Associate Director & Executive Chief Engineer; Division

General Manager, Corporate Environment Division, Ricoh

Co., Ltd.

National Program Director, LEAD JAPAN; Emeritus Kimio Uno

Professor, Keio University

Kenji Yamaji Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, School of

Engineering, the University of Tokyo

Ryoichi Yamamoto Professor, Institute of Industrial Science,

the University of Tokyo

Professor, Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences/ Biological and Environmental Engineering, Shinya Yokoyama

the University of Tokyo