Climate Change and its Effect on Sustainable Development Participant List

• Keynote Speaker

Paul Josef Crutzen Director, Max-Planck Institute for Chemistry

Nobel Prize in Chemistry (1995)

•International Participants

Hans van Ginkel Rector, UNU (United Nations University)

Under-Secretary-General, UN (United Nations)

Peter Hennicke President, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment

and Energy

Nay Htun Fellow and Visiting Professor, Imperial College,

London University

Ian Johnson Vice President, ESSD (Environmentally and Socially

Sustainable Development), The World Bank

Michael McElroy Director, Center for the Environment

Professor, Harvard University

Vo Quy Honorary President, CRES (Centre for Natural Resources

Management and Environmental Studies), Vietnam

National University, Hanoi

Seth Osafo Senior Legal Advisor, Intergovernmental and Legal

Affairs Programme, UNFCCC (United Nations

Framework Convention on Climate Change)

Klaus Töpfer Executive Director, UNEP (United Nations Environment

Programme),

Under-Secretary-General, UN (United Nations)

Dadi Zhou Director-General, Energy Research Institute of National

Development and Reform Commission, China

•National Participants

Nobutoshi Akao Secretary General, ASEAN Japan Centre

Regional Councillor for South & East Asia, IUCN (The

World Conservation Union)

Tokunosuke Fujitani Director-General, Meteorological Research Institute,

Japan Meteorological Agency

Hideo Harasawa Director, Social and Environmental Systems Division,

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Takeshi Horie Professor, Division of Agronomy and Horticultural

Science, Graduate School of Agriculture, Kyoto

University

Masato Masuda President, M4U Limited

Shuzo Nishioka Executive Director,

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Akimasa Sumi Professor, Center for Climate System Research,

The University of Tokyo

Motoyuki Suzuki Professor, University of the Air

Special Programme Advisor, UNU (United Nations

University)

Kaoru Takara Vice Director, Professor, Institute of the Disaster

Prevention, Kyoto University

Koutarou Takemura President, Foundation for Riverfront Improvement and

Restoration

Mitsutsune Yamaguchi Professor of Economics, Teikyo University

Masatoshi Yoshino Senior Academic Adviser, UNU (United Nations

University)

(Alphabetical order)